Skip to main content


Establishing Statute: 10 VSA Ch 64 § 1978

Department:  Agency of Natural Resources

Description: This committee shall establish a comprehensive program to regulate the construction, replacement, modification, and operation of potable water supplies and wastewater systems in the state in order to protect human health and the environment, including potable water supplies, surface water and groundwater; allow the use of alternative, innovative, and experimental technologies for the treatment and disposal of wastewater in the appropriate circumstances; protect the investment of homeowners through a flexible remediation process for failed potable water supplies and wastewater systems and increase reliance on and the accountability of the private sector for the design and installation of potable water supplies and wastewater systems, through licensing and enforcement

Board Members: Note - all terms expire 2/28/2023

    Board Member Name

Sheri Young
Craig Jewett
Mark Bannon
Claude Chevalier
Ken White
Criag  Heindel
Stephen Revell
Aaron Brown
Denise Johnson-Terk
John  Beauchamp
Graham Bradley
Ernest Christianson
Mary Clark
Rodney Pingree
Scott  Stewart
Sille Larsen
Gunner McCain
Roger Thompson
Justin Willis