Establishing Statute: 26 VSA Ch 36 § 2031

Department:  Secretary of State

Description: The Board of Pharmacy is a seven-member board created by the legislature whose members are appointed by the governor to administer the laws for this profession in the state of Vermont. The board’s mission is public protection. The board does this by: ensuring that applicants are qualified for licensure; setting standards for the profession by proposing statutes and adopting administrative rules; and, with the assistance of Office of Professional Regulation staff, investigating complaints of unprofessional conduct, taking disciplinary action against licensees when necessary to protect the public.

Board Members:

    Board Member Name      Term Expires Seat Description
     James Arisman       12/31/2023 Public Member
     Robert Carpenter       12/31/2023 Professional
     Corey Duteau       12/31/2019 Professional
     Stephanie Ibey       12/31/2023 Professional
     Michael Carroll       12/31/2021 Professional
     William Chantoff       12/31/2022 Professional
     Judith Wernecke       12/31/2020 Public Member
     Catherine Haraden        12/31/2023 Pharmacy Technician


Contact Information

Office of Governor Phil Scott
109 State Street, Pavilion
Montpelier, VT 05609
Phone: 802 828-3333 (TTY: 800 649-6825)
Fax: 802 828-3339

Public Records Database and Agency Records Officer or Liaison Contact Information

Connect with us

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
RSS icon