Skip to main content


Establishing Statute: 26 VSA Ch 41 § 2251

Department:  Secretary of State

Description: The Real Estate Commission is a seven-member board created by the legislature whose members are appointed by the governor to administer the laws for this profession in the state of Vermont. The board’s mission is public protection. The board does this by: ensuring that applicants are qualified for licensure; setting standards for the profession by proposing statutes and adopting administrative rules; and, with the assistance of Office of Professional Regulation staff, investigating complaints of unprofessional conduct, taking disciplinary action against licensees when necessary to protect the public.

Board Members:

 Board Member Name   Term Expires Seat Description
     Paul A. Harsch III       12/31/2024 Broker Member
     Samantha Lefebvre       12/31/2028 Public Member
     (Holmes)        12/31/2024 Broker Member
     Paige Farrington        12/31/2026 Public Member
     Vacant        12/31/2021 Broker Member/Non-Realtor
     John Marchia       12/31/2028 Attorney Member
     Mikail Stein       12/31/2028 Licensed Sales Member