07 February 2019

Montpelier, Vt. – Governor Phil Scott today announced he’s appointed 103 Vermonters to State boards and commissions during the months of December and January.

Boards and commissions serve an important role in state government, giving Vermonters numerous opportunities to serve their state and communities. The Governor’s office is currently soliciting applications to fill vacancies and upcoming term expirations. All those interested in serving on a board or commission should visit the Governor’s website at to apply.

Appointments made by the Governor since December 1 are listed below:

Animal Cruelty Investigation Advisory Board

  • Mary McFaun of Barre

Board of Allied Mental Health Practitioners

  • Lynn Irwin of East Thetford
  • Carol Smith of Newport
  • Shawn Waldron of Sutton

Board of Chiropractic

  • Michael Sommers of Richmond

Board of Dental Examiners

  • Mimi Kevan of Randolph
  • Cheryl Ullman of Rutland

Board of Land Surveyors

  • Evelyn Wetzel of Jericho

Board of Medical Practice

  • Gillian Stearns-Parr of South Burlington
  • Ryan Sexton of Montpelier
  • Leo LeCours of Jericho
  • Gary Burgee of Randolph

Board of Nursing

  • Krystal Bernier of Barre
  • Brenda Cruickshank of Northfield
  • Wendy Thurston of Montpelier
  • Luana Treadwell of Barre
  • Virginia Hudson of Barnet
  • Mimi Kevan of Randolph

Board of Osteopathic Physicians and Surgeons

  • Mimi Kevan of Randolph

Board of Pharmacy

  • William Chatoff of Hinesburg
  • Stephanie Ibey of Randolph Center

Board of Professional Engineering

  • Scott Sabol of Randolph Center

Board of Public Accountancy

  • Daniel Coane of Montpelier
  • Jeff Langmaid of Fair Haven

Board of Radiologic Technology

  • Linda of Retchin of Shelburne
  • Mary Trepanier of Middlesex
  • Ellen Cleary of South Burlington

Clinical Utilization and Review Board

  • Margot Kagan of Burlington
  • Thomas Connolly of Burlington

Vermont Housing Finance Agency

  • Fred Baser of Bristol
  • Katherine Buckley of Guilford

Criminal Justice Training Council Advisory Committee

  • Jennifer Morrison of North Hero
  • Etan Nasreddin-Longo of Putney
  • Craig Nolan of Burlington 
  • Dan Batsie of Jericho

Department of Disabilities, Aging and Independent Living Advisory Board

  • Marie Zura of Essex Junction
  • Frances Keeler of North Springfield

District No. 1 Environmental Commission

  • John Bloomer of Wallingford
  • Mary Shaw of Florence
  • Joshua Terenzini of Rutland

District No. 3 Environmental Commission

  • Linda Gray of Norwich
  • Anne Margolis of Corinth
  • Tim Taylor of Fairlee
  • Roderick J. Maclay of South Strafford
  • Marvin Harvey of Rochester

District No. 4 Environmental Commission

  • Scott Baldwin of Burlington
  • James McNamara of Burlington
  • Parker Riehle of South Burlington
  • Thomas Little of Shelburne
  • Kate Purcell of Burlington

District No. 5 Environmental Commission

  • Matthew Krauss of Stowe
  • Josh Fitzhugh of West Berlin
  • Joslyn Wilschek of Montpelier
  • Jackie Barnett of Barre

District No. 6 Environmental Commission

  • Mark Naud of South Hero
  • David Kimel of St. Albans
  • Daniel Luneau of St. Albans
  • Sylvia Jensen of Isle La Motte
  • Ashley Toof of St. Albans

District 8 Environmental Commission

  • Pauline Moore of Manchester
  • Joan Goodrich of Bennington

District No. 9 Environmental Commission

  • Fred Baser of Bristol
  • Connie Houston of Ferrisburgh
  • Warren Van Wyk of Ferrisburgh

Electricians Licensing Board

  • Timothy Watkins of Colchester
  • Kevin Bourdon of Vergennes

Elevator Safety Review Board

  • Frederick Bashara of Montpelier

Governor's Council on Physical Fitness and Sports

  • Joy Grossman of South Burlington

Human Services Board

  • Jan Westervelt of Cabot

Judicial Nominating Board

  • Tim Hayward of Middlesex
  • Wibs McLain of West Berlin

Natural Resources Board

  • Don Turner Jr. of Milton

Parole Board

  • Mary Ainsworth of Barre (Director)

State Labor Relations Board

  • Alan Willard of Woodstock

State Program Standing Committee for Child, Adolescent, and Family Mental Health

  • Ronald BosLun of Bellows Falls

State Rehabilitation Council

  • Diane Dalmasse of Stowe
  • Maria Burt of Troy
  • Bill Meirs of Essex Jct.

Transportation Board

  • James Fitzgerald of St. Albans
  • Wendy Harrison of Brattleboro
  • Philip Zalinger of Montpelier

Vermont Aviation Advisory Council

  • Robert McEwing of Essex

Vermont Commission on Women

  • Heidi Tringe of Montpelier
  • Edward Adrian of Burlington
  • Lisa Carlson of Danville

Vermont Economic Development Authority

  • Mark Magnan of Fairfield
  • Dana Kittell of E. Fairfield

Vermont Fire Service Training Council

  • Matt Miles of Northfield

Vermont Housing and Conservation 

  • Allyson Laackman of Burlington
  • Marie Audet of Bridport

Vermont Municipal Bond Bank

  • Mary Alice McKenzie of Colchester
  • David Coates of Colchester

Vermont Pension Investment Committee

  • Mary Alice McKenzie of Colchester

Vermont Standards Board for Professional Educators

  • Bernadette Cleland of East Montpelier
  • Shelby Quinn of Northfield

Vermont State Rehabilitation Council

  • Courtney Blasius of Winooski
  • Calla Papademas of Burlington

Vermont Veterans' Home Board of Trustees

  • Arthur Charron of Bennington
  • Michael DiMonda of Arlington
  • Joyce Scribner of Manchester Center

Veterinary Board

  • Paul Howard of Burlington
  • John Wheeler of Cornwall

Working Lands Enterprise Board

  • Elizabeth Kennett of Rochester 


Contact Information

Office of Governor Phil Scott
109 State Street, Pavilion
Montpelier, VT 05609
Phone: 802 828-3333 (TTY: 800 649-6825)
Fax: 802 828-3339

Public Records Database and Agency Records Officer or Liaison Contact Information

Connect with us

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
RSS icon