Skip to main content


September 13, 2018

Montpelier, Vt. – Governor Phil Scott today announced the appointment of 16 Vermonters to State boards and commissions during the month of August.

Boards and commissions serve an important role in state government, giving Vermonters numerous opportunities to serve their state and communities. The Governor’s office is currently soliciting applications to fill vacancies and upcoming term expirations. All those interested in serving on a board or commission should visit the Governor’s website at to apply.

Appointments made by the Governor from August 1-31, 2018 are listed below:

Barn Expansion Advisory Group

  • Loren Wood, Shoreham

Boards and Commissions Sunset Advisory Review Commission

  • Matthew Krauss, Stowe

Children and Family Council for Prevention Programs

  • Elizabeth Morris, Richmond
  • Mona Abdelghani, White River Junction
  • Morgan Manning, Johnson

Criminal Justice Training Council

  • Stephen Benard, Clarendon

Green Mountain Care Board

Domestic Violence Fatality Review Commission

  • Shawn Burke, Milton
  • Tania Bertsch, South Hero

Vermont Council on Domestic Violence

  • Kathy Clark, East Arlington
  • Susan Ide, Richmond
  • Keri Darling, Barre
  • Amy Messina, Weathersfield

Passenger Tramway Board

  • Kirsten Ericksen-Read, Clarendon

Parole Board

  • Mary Luci Stephens, Goshen

State Workforce Development Board

  • Dale Miller, Colchester