Governor Phil Scott Announces 76 Boards and Commissions Appointments in July

09 August 2019

Montpelier, Vt. – Governor Phil Scott today announced he’s appointed 76 Vermonters to State boards and commissions in July 2019. Boards and commissions serve an important role in state government, giving Vermonters numerous opportunities to serve their state and communities. The Governor’s office is currently soliciting applications to fill vacancies and upcoming term expirations. All those interested in serving on a board or commission should visit the Governor’s website at to apply.
July appointments made by the Governor are listed below:

Franklin County Assistant Judge
• Michael R. McCarthy of Georgia 

Orange County Assistant Judge
• Laurel Mackin of Thetford

Vermont Economic Progress Council
• Emma Marvin of Hyde Park
• Megan Sullivan of Jericho (Executive Director) 

Current Use Advisory Board
• Gail Fallar of Tinmouth

Vermont Community Development Board
• Jonas Rosenthal of Wells

Vermont Milk Commission
• Paul Doton of Woodstock
• Jane Clifford of Starksboro
• Reg Chaput of Newport Center

Search and Rescue Council
• Peg Doheny of Enosburg Falls
• Marjorie Fish of Londonderry 
• Drew Hazelton of Rawsonville
• Derek Libbey of Stowe
• Tate Jeffrey of Huntington

District No. 3 Environmental Commission
• Clotilde Hryshko of East Randolph

Vermont Council on Homelessness
• Amos Meacham of Plainfield

Vermont Aviation Advisory Council
• Steven Dolgin of St. Johnsbury
• Barbara Murphy of Fairfax
• Kelly Colling of Fairfax
• Chris Carrigan of South Burlington

State Workforce Development Board
• Janette Bombardier of Colchester
• Chris Loso of Baltimore
• Dale Miller of Colchester
• Lynn Vallee of St. Albans
• Joyce Judy of Waterbury

Travel and Recreation Council
• Steven Wright of Newport Center
• Brian Cain of Montpelier
• Wilfredo Docto of Duxbury
• William Supple of Richmond
• Jody Fried of St. Johnsbury

Statewide Independent Living Council
• Timothy Bradshaw of Burlington
• Fred Jones of Worcester

State Rehabilitation Council for the Blind and Visually Impaired
• Nicole Clements of Essex Junction
• Kaelyn Modrak of Jericho
• Shelby Glass of Burlington

Vermont Advisory Council on Historic Preservation
• David Skinas of Northfield

Vermont Governor’s Committee on Employment of People with Disabilities
• Mark Hastings of Williston
• John Pirone of South Burlington

Technical Advisory Committee
• Craig Jewett of Rutland
• Mark Bannon of Braintree
• Claude Chevalier of Highgate Springs
• Ken White of Ascutney
• Stephen Revell of Lincoln
• Denise Johnson-Terk of Colchester
• John Beauchamp of Lincoln
• Ernest Christianson of Essex Junction
• Rodney Pingree of Jonesville
• Scott Stewart of Plainfield 
• George McCain of Waterbury 
• Roger Thompson of Hartland
• Justin Willis of Jericho
• Sille Larsen of Burlington
• J. Grahame Bradley of Plainfield 
• Mary Clark of Woodbury
• Sheri Young of Orwell
• Craig Heindel of North Ferrisburgh
• Aaron Brown of Charlotte

Vermont Deaf, Hard of Hearing, and DeafBlind Advisory Council
• Deb Baker of Chester
• Amelia Briggs of Shelburne
• Keri Darling of Barre
• Ralph Gallo of White River Junction
• Alan Gifford of Kingston
• Linda Hazard of Moretown
• Sharon Henry of Hinesburg
• Danielle Howes of Moretown
• Bill Hudson of Essex Junction
• Monica Hutt of Williston
• Susan Kimmerly of Morrisville
• Brigid Nease of Waitsfield 
• William Pendlebury of Brattleboro
• Laura Siegel of Waterbury 
• Sherry Sousa of Woodstock
• Julie Stafanski of Essex Junction
• AJ Van Tassel of Northfield 
• Spencer Weppler of South Burlington
• Amy Williamson of Montpelier

Contact Information

Office of Governor Phil Scott
109 State Street, Pavilion
Montpelier, VT 05609
Phone: 802 828-3333 (TTY: 800 649-6825)
Fax: 802 828-3339

Public Records Database and Agency Records Officer or Liaison Contact Information

Connect with us

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
RSS icon