Governor Phil Scott Appoints 42 to Boards and Commissions in November

05 December 2017

Montpelier, Vt. – Governor Phil Scott today announced he’s appointed 42 Vermonters to State boards and commissions in the month of November.

Boards and commissions serve an important role in state government, giving Vermonters numerous opportunities to serve their state and communities. The Governor’s office is currently soliciting applications to fill vacancies and upcoming term expirations. All those interested in serving on a board or commission should visit the Governor’s website at to apply.

Appointments made by the Governor in November are listed below:


  • Rep. Daniel Noyes of Wolcott
  • Christy Gallese of Starksboro
  • Bob McCabe of St. Johnsbury
  • Nicole Whalen of Bolton
  • Tyler Davis of Burlington
  • Benji Thurber of Burlington
  • Lee White of Barre
  • Jason Gosselin of Williston

State Rehabilitation Council 

  • Robin Ingenthron of Middlebury
  • Marlene Hughes of Derby
  • Nick Caputo of Chelsea
  • Deborah Boyce of Underhill
  • Sarah Launderville of Williamstown

Vermont Developmental Disabilities Council

  • Jesse Suter of Fairfax
  • Hannah Neff of Brattleboro
  • Steve Kieselstein of Burlington
  • Kaiya Andrews of Waterbury Center

Governor’s Commission on Alzheimer’s Disease and Related Disorders

  • Mohamed Basha of South Burlington
  • Molly Dugan of Richmond
  • Linda Seaver of Burlington
  • Walter Gundel of Shelburne
  • Mark Boutwell of Hartland
  • Roberta Rood of Warren
  • Glenn Jarrett of Burlington
  • Nancy Oakes of East Calais  

Hearing Panels for Professional Public Educators

  • Deirdre Donovan of Burlington

Uniform Laws Commission

  • Theodore Kramer of Brattleboro

Department of Disabilities, Aging and Independent Living Advisory Board

  • James Coutts of Swanton
  • Elizabeth Stern of Plainfield
  • Kenneth Gagne of Swanton
  • Nancy Metz of West Newbury

Mental Health Crisis Response Commission

  • Kristin Chandler of Randolph

Current Use Advisory Board

  • Brendan Whittaker of Brunswick

Community High School of Vermont

  • Heather Weinstein of Montpelier
  • Richard Fraser of South Ryegate
  • David Luce of Waterbury Center

State Workforce Development Board

  • Tom Sullivan of Burlington
  • Scott Giles of Shelburne

State Infrastructure Bank Board

  • Al Flory of Barre
  • Frederick Bullock of Rockingham
  • Peter Hood of Middlesex

Statewide Independent Living Council

  • Allen Sherman of Winooski 

Contact Information

Office of Governor Phil Scott
109 State Street, Pavilion
Montpelier, VT 05609
Phone: 802 828-3333 (TTY: 800 649-6825)
Fax: 802 828-3339

Public Records Database and Agency Records Officer or Liaison Contact Information

Connect with us

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
RSS icon