Skip to main content


August 1, 2018

Montpelier, Vt. – Governor Phil Scott today announced he’s appointed 98 Vermonters to State boards and commissions from March through July.

Boards and commissions serve an important role in state government, giving Vermonters numerous opportunities to serve their state and communities. The Governor’s Office is currently soliciting applications to fill vacancies and upcoming term expirations. All those interested in serving on a board or commission should visit the Governor’s website at to apply.

Appointments made by the Governor from March 1 through July 31 are listed below:

Act 264 Advisory Board

  • Cynthia Tabor of Barre
  • Tiffany Moore of Williston
  • Theresa Sunderland of Essex Junction

Advisory Council on Special Education

  • Tracey Mongeon of Colchester
  • Barbara Joyal of Milton
  • Troy McAllister of Lyndonville
  • Joy Wilcox of Montpelier
  • Danielle Howes of Fayston

Artificial Intelligence Task Force

  • Milo Cress of Shelburne

Aviation Advisory Council

  • George Coy of Swanton

Board of Architects

  • Kirk Moore of Manchester

Board of Medical Practice

  • Francis Heald of Rutland

Building Bright Futures Council

  • Sara Barry of Williston
  • Susan Ceglowski of Rupert

Children and Family Council for Prevention Programs

  • Stuart Berry of Belmont
  • Kreig Pinkham of Northfield
  • Maria Avila of Burlington
  • Amy Davenport of Montpelier
  • Amy Danielson of St. George

Citizen’s Advisory Council on Lake Champlain’s Future

  • William Howland of Isle La Motte
  • Mark Naud of South Hero

Clinical Utilization and Review Board

  • Christie Allen of Shelburne
  • Joshua Greene of Burlington

Commission on Alzheimer’s Disease and Related Disorders

  • Nancy Oakes of East Calais
  • Andrea Stauffenecker of Lyndonville
  • Alecia Dimario of Milton

Community Development Board

  • Elizabeth Ruffa of East Dorset
  • Sarah Carpenter of Burlington
  • Angus Chaney of Brandon

Community High School of Vermont Board

  • Grace Sweet of Waterbury Center

Criminal Justice Training Council

  • Gary Moore of Bradford
  • Christopher Brickell of Brandon

Deaf, Hard of Hearing, and Deafblind Advisory Council

  • Amelia Briggs of Shelburne
  • Laura Siegel of Stowe
  • Julie Stefanski of Burlington

Department of Disabilities, Aging and Independent Living Advisory Board

  • Delania Norton of Essex Junction
  • Ruby Baker of Cabot

Developmental Disabilities Council

  • Lisa Rudiakov of Bennington

Developmental Services State Program Standing Committee

  • Joy Redington of Winooski
  • Susan Yuan of Jericho
  • Rachel Colby of Montpelier
  • Anne Bakeman of South Burlington

District 2 Environmental Commission

  • Jim Olivier of Putney

District 4 Environmental Commission

  • Scott Baldwin of Burlington
  • Pamela Loranger of Colchester

District 5 Environmental Commission

  • Matthew Krauss of Stowe

Fish and Wildlife Board

  • Bryan McCarthy of North Hero
  • Wendy Butler of New Haven

Governor’s Council on Physical Fitness and Sports

  • Andy Weinberg of Mendon
  • Gordon MacFarland of Burlington
  • Cynthia Wight of Burlington
  • Emma Wollenburg of Colchester
  • Christian Craig of Weathersfield
  • Jacqueline Becker of Pawlet
  • Anna Coon of Williamstown

Liquor and Lottery Board

  • Thomas Lauzon of Barre City
  • Sam Guy of Morrisville
  • Martin Manahan of St. Albans City
  • Sabina Haskell of Winooski
  • Ed Flanagan of Montpelier

Parole Board

  • Patricia Boucher of Enosburg Falls

Pesticide Advisory Council

  • Elizabeth Royer of Williston
  • Catherine Ballard of St. Albans

Restorative Justice Study Committee

  • Brent Reader of Swanton

State Board of Education

  • Oliver Olsen of South Londonderry
  • Kyle Courtois of Georgia (student)

State Police Advisory Commission

  • Nancy Sheahan of South Burlington
  • John Filipek of Jericho

State Program Standing Committee for Adult Mental Health

  • J. Helms of Brattleboro

State Program Standing Committee for Developmental Services

  • Linda Ujlaky of Thetford

State Rehabilitation Council

  • Cari Kelley of Grand Isle

State Workforce Development Board

  • Melissa Hersh of Burlington
  • Richard Schneider of Northfield
  • Dale Miller of Colchester

Travel Information Council

  • John LaBarge of Grand Isle
  • Lisa Wang of Waitsfield
  • Francis Heald of Rutland
  • Elizabeth Kennett of Rochester
  • Noah Fishman of Waterbury Center
  • Jacqueline Dement of Burlington

Travel and Recreation Council

  • Paula Maynard of Manchester
  • Molly Mahar of Waitsfield
  • Matt Harrington of Bennington

Vermont Council for Interstate Adult Offender Supervision

  • Jessica Dorr of Colchester
  • Donna Pratt of Williamstown

Vermont Housing Finance Agency

  • Lamont Barnett of Rockingham

Vermont Standards Board for Professional Educators

  • Cynthia Cole of Richmond
  • Jeremy Hill of Waterbury
  • Jennifer Fribush of Springfield
  • Beth-Anne Repchick of Putney
  • Erik Remmers of Montgomery Center
  • Amy McMullen of Windsor
  • Christine Latulippe of Northfield

Vermont State Housing Authority

  • Caryn Feinberg of Shelburne
  • Cory Richardson of Waterbury

Vermont Veterans’ Home Board of Trustees

  • Patricia Howes of Winooski

Victims Compensation Board

  • Richard Katzman of Waterbury