Governor Phil Scott Makes 27 Boards and Commissions Appointments in September

08 October 2019

Montpelier, Vt. – Governor Phil Scott today announced he appointed 27 Vermonters to state boards and commissions in September. Boards and commissions serve an important role in state government, giving Vermonters numerous opportunities to serve their state and communities. The governor’s office is currently soliciting applications to fill vacancies and upcoming term expirations. All those interested in serving on a board or commission should visit the Governor’s website at to apply.

September appointments made by the Governor are listed below:

District No. 8 Environmental Commission

  • Don Miller of Bennington
  • Leslie Keefe of Manchester

Recreational Facilities Grant Advisory Committee

  • Mark Delaney of Jeffersonville

Human Services and Educational Facilities Grant Advisory Committee

  • Tawnya Kristen of Montpelier

Vermont Council on Domestic Violence

  • Sarah Glassman of Burlington

Advisory Council on Special Education

  • Mary Barton of Ludlow

Mental Health Crisis Response Commission

  • John Campbell of Montpelier
  • Kristin Chandler of Randolph

Governor's Emergency Preparedness Advisory Council

  • Michael Leyden of Bristol

Vermont Commission on Native American Affairs

  • Andrea Brett of Burlington
  • Jennifer Morton-Dow of Montpelier
  • Joanne Crawford of Hinesburg
  • Hillary Hoffmann of South Royalton
  • Beverly Little Thunder of Huntington

Vermont Developmental Disabilities Council

  • Amanda Bianchi of Swanton
  • Francoise Kahindo of Winooski
  • Candice Price of Addison
  • Dion LaShay of Bennington

Buels Gore Board of Appraisers

  • Sandra Brodeur of Warren
  • David Dawson of Essex Junction
  • Jacob Perkinson of Burlington

Somerset Board of Appraisers

  • Christopher Crafts of Jacksonville
  • Jenepher Burnell of Jacksonville
  • Linda Sherman of Dover

Glastenbury Board of Appraisers

  • Jeanne Zoppel of Shaftsbury
  • Josephine Kilbride of Shaftsbury
  • Pauline Moore of Shaftsbury

Contact Information

Office of Governor Phil Scott
109 State Street, Pavilion
Montpelier, VT 05609
Phone: 802 828-3333 (TTY: 800 649-6825)
Fax: 802 828-3339

Public Records Database and Agency Records Officer or Liaison Contact Information

Connect with us

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
RSS icon