Skip to main content

Governor Phil Scott Makes 33 Boards and Commissions Appointments in October

November 13, 2017

Montpelier, Vt. – Governor Phil Scott today announced he appointed 33 Vermonters to State boards and commissions in the month of October.

Boards and commissions serve an important role in state government, giving Vermonters numerous opportunities to serve their state and communities. The Governor’s office is currently soliciting applications to fill vacancies and upcoming term expirations. All those interested in serving on a board or commission should visit the Governor’s website at to apply.

Appointments made by the Governor in October are listed below:

Commission on Alzheimer's Disease & Related Disorders

  • Diane Novak of Rutland
  • Joyce Touchette of Essex Junction

Connecticut River Watershed Advisory Committee

  • Elizabeth Kennett of Rochester

Current Use Advisory Board

  • Alan Calfee of Dorset
  • Harold Howrigan of Sheldon
  • John McClain of Bethel
  • Bruce Shields of Wolcott
  • Randy Viens of Georgia
  • Thomas Beardsley of Waterbury

District #4 Environmental Commission Alternate

  • James McNamara of Burlington

Fire Service Training Council

  • Wendall Mansfield of Stowe
  • Jeffrey Pryce of Middlesex
  • Christopher Corbin of Jericho

Governor's Council on Physical Fitness and Sports

  • Chloe Elliot of Burlington

Green Mountain Care Board 

  • Tom Pelham of Berlin

Hearing Panels for Professional Public Educators

  • Beth Cobb of Lyndonville
  • Byron Prugh of Chelsea
  • Adrien Preston of Ferrisburgh
  • Bianca McKeen of Rutland
  • Francis Aumand of Stowe
  • Jeanne Collins of Shelburne

Livestock Care Standards Advisory Council

  • Royal Larocque of Randolph

Search and Rescue Council

  • Tate Jeffrey of Huntington

Symptoms Relief Oversight Committee

  • Alice Means of Burlington

Vermont Developmental Disabilities Council

  • Barbara Prine of Burlington
  • Edwin Place of Randolph

Vermont Economic Development Authority

  • Dana Kittell of East Fairfield

Vermont State Rehabilitation Council

  • Amanda Khole of Barre
  • Courtney Blasius of Winooski
  • Calla Papadema of Burlington
  • Jessica Brennan of Georges Mills

Vermont Student Assistance Corporation, Board of Directors

  • David Coates of Colchester
  • Charles Soule of St. George